Get in touch

School Name

Whitecote Primary School

This is a Motto

Useful Information

THE SCHOOL DAY

 

NURSERY

Morning session 8.45am-11.45am
Afternoon session 12.15pm-3.15pm

 

Flexible combinations are available up to 15 hours per week. Please speak to Miss Murray.

 

RECEPTION – YEAR 2

School begins 9:00am
Mid morning break 10.45am -11.00am (except Reception)
Lunch 12.00pm-1.00pm
Afternoon break 2.00pm - 2.15pm (except Reception)
School 3.15pm

 

YEAR 3 – YEAR 6

 

School begins 8.55am
Mid-morning break - year 5 and 6 10.20am-10.35am 
Mid-morning break - year 3 and 4 10.45am to 11am
Lunch 12.00pm to 1.00pm
School ends  3.15pm

 

Please ensure your child arrives in good time for the start of the school day as it is unsettling for the children when they arrive late.

 

The doors open for the children to come into school at 8.45am for Years 3 to 6 and at 8.50am for Reception to Year 2.

SCHOOL CALENDAR 

 

Holiday School Closes School Opens
Summer    Wednesday 5th September 2018
Autumn Half Term Friday 26th October 2018 Monday 5th November 2018
Christmas Friday 21st December 2018 Monday 7th January 2019
Spring Half Term Friday 15th February 2019 Monday 25th February 2019
Easter Holidays Friday 29th March 2019 Monday 15th April 2019
Easter Bank Holiday Thursday 18th April 2019 Tuesday 23rd April 2019
May Bank Holiday Friday 3rd May 2019 Tuesday 7th May 2019
Summer Half Term Friday 24th May 2019 Monday 3rd June 2019
Summer Friday 19th July 2019  

 

Throughout May 2019: Year 2 SATs 

Monday 13th May to Thursday 16th May 2019: Year 6 SATs 

Monday June 10th to Friday 14th June 2019: Year 1 phonics screening check 

 

Training Days 2018/2019

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Monday 22nd July 2019
  • Tuesday 23rd July 2019
  • Wednesday 24th July 2019
Top