Navigation
Home Page

Useful Information

THE SCHOOL DAY

 

NURSERY

 

Whitecote Nursery

            Morning session                                              8.45am – 11.45am

            Afternoon session                                           12.15pm -   3.15pm

Flexible combinations are available up to 15 hours per week – please ask

 

RECEPTION – YEAR 2

 

            School begins                                                   9.00am

            Mid-morning break                                          10.15am - 10.30am

            Lunch                                                              12.00pm  -  1.00pm

            Afternoon break                                                2.00pm-2.15pm   (except Reception)

            School ends                                                      3.15pm

 

 

YEAR 3 – YEAR 6

 

            School begins                                                   8.50am

            Mid-morning break                                         10.30am – 10.45  Years 3 and 4                    10.45am - 11.00 Years 5 and 6

            Lunch                                                              12.00pm -   1.00pm

            School ends                                                      3.15pm

 

Please ensure your child arrives in good time for the start of the school day as it is unsettling for the children when they arrive late.

Please also note that children will not be awarded full attendance for the term if they arrive late more than 3 times in that term.

The doors open for the children to come into school at 8.45 for Years 3 to 6 and at 8.50 for Reception to Year 2.

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2016 – 17

 

Holiday School Closes School Opens
Summer   Monday 5th September 2016
Autumn Half Term Friday 21st October 2016 Monday 31st October 2016
Christmas Friday 16th December 2016 Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Spring Half -Term Friday 10th February 2017 Monday 20th February 2017
Easter Holidays Friday 31st March 2017 Tuesday 18th April 2017
May Bank Holiday Friday 28th April 2017 Tuesday 2nd May 2017
Summer Half-Term Friday 19th May 2017 Monday 5th June  2017
Summer Wednesday 26th July 2017  

 

Year 2 SATs throughout May and June 2017

Year 6 SATs May 2017

 

Training Days:

Training Days are now included in May half-term at Whitecote.

Top